Monday, September 26, 2022
HomeSportsWatch Video: Two Pakistani Cricketers Were Seen Indulging in a Popular Gully...

Watch Video: Two Pakistani Cricketers Were Seen Indulging in a Popular Gully Cricket Activity in Asia Cup Match

- Advertisement -

Pakistan might not have had the best of outings in the 12th match of the ongoing 15th edition of the Asia Cup against Sri Lanka tonight but it didn’t stop fast bowler Hasan Ali and batter Iftikhar Ahmed from indulging in a popular Gully Cricket activity at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium.

- Advertisement -

It all happened right after the dismissal of Sri Lanka captain Dasun Shanaka (21) as Ali and Ahmed nearly bumped into each other while grabbing a catch. Wanting to dispatch a Mohammad Hasnain slower delivery out of sight, all Shanaka did was hit the ball high into the night sky.


Watch Here

Talking about the game, which was a dress rehersal for the Asia Cup 2022 final on Sunday, the rejuvenated Sri Lankan side continued their incredible winning run in the tournament as they beat Pakistan by five wickets.

- Advertisement -

The bowlers were incredible in their outing as they folded Pakistan for just 121 runs. Pakistan bowlers gave a glimmer of hope to their side by picking a couple of early wickets but Pathum Nissanka’s valiant unbeaten half-century score guided the team to the target with three overs to spare.

Asia Cup 2022 Final Match

Out of 6 teams in Asia Cup 2022, Pakistan and Sri Lanka have qualified for the final match of the 15th edition of the Asia Cup. India, Afghanistan, Hong Kong, and Bangladesh have out from the Asia Cup in previous matches.

Asia Cup Final 2022 Date Sri Lanka and Pakistan- The Final Match of the Asia Cup 2022 will be played between Sri Lanka and Pakistan Cricket Team. The match will be played on 11th September 2022, Sunday at Dubai International Stadium, Dubai, and will get started at 07:30 PM as per the Indian Standard Time, the toss of the match will be done at 07:00 PM. The Sri Lanka team will be lead by Dasun Shanaka and Pakistan will lead by Babar Azam.

- Advertisement -